Virginia Tech® home

Administrative and Professional (A/P) Faculty Award

The recognition program highlights the integral roles that A/P faculty hold as they lead and manage a variety of positions. There are approximately 2,700 Virginia Tech employees. The award was created in 2022 to recognize the extraordinary contributions, accomplishments, and consistent excellence in the performance of a job, single incident, or heroic act of A/P faculty at the university.

2023: Zach Adams, Clifton Kirk Felton, Shelley Seckers, and Jon Clark Teglas.

2022: Ellen Douglas, Amy Rizzo, and Keri Swaby
Team award winner (only awarded in 2022): Diversity Education and Engagement team: Michelle Carter, director of diversity engagement; Alicia Cohen, director of diversity education; Michele Deramo, assistant provost for diversity education; Victoria Ferguson, director of the Solitude Fraction site; and Sandy Martin, administrative assistant.