Virginia Tech®home

Provost's Award for Excellence in Advising

The Provost’s Award for Excellence in Advising was initiated in 2000 and is given annually to recognize an individual who serves undergraduate advisees in exemplary ways. Recipients are awarded a $2,000 cash prize and are inducted into the university's Academy of Advising Excellence. Prior to 2001, the award was known as the Excellence in Academic Advising Award.

2022 Holly Belcher
2021 Shelton Norwood
2020 Vern Ferguson
2019 Amanda Villar
2018 Sarah Armstrong
2017 Robert Jacks
2016 Natasha Smith
2015 Frenda Wall Haynie
2014 Terry Papillon
2013 Elaine Matuszek
2012 Christina McIntyre
2011 J. Vest
2010 Carol Sue Slusser
2009 Sandy Crigger
2008 Connie Lowe
2007 Barbara Cowles
2006 Karen Bruck Watson
2005 Jan T. Reiss
2004 Wanda Grubb
2003 Mark J. Benson
2002 Janet S. Francis, Richard L. Shryock
2001 Leslie Graham
2000 D. Thorp
1999 D. Parrish
1998 D. Riess
1997 Leon Geyer
1995 T. Sitz